How To Delete Pinterest Account Or Deactivate It!
Usage of anything too much maybe gets you towards bore with that thing. That is why you desperately asked how to delete your Pinterest account. Because you are using Pinterest too much. Yes, it is true that a lot of people asking how they can delete their Pinterest account.
In fact, you are not really want to delete your Pinterest account besides you just want a break. Like when you get into something so deeply then its value becomes down gradually. And this feeling lets you to the step where you just want to delete that thing from your life.
Furthermore, it is not necessary that you get bored so you are deleting your Pinterest account. Perhaps you are using Pinterest to get help with some project and now your work is done. Whatever your reason for the deletion if you really want to know how you can delete your Pinterest account. Then come I will guide you step by step.
Effects Of Delete A Pinterest Account
There are some impacts on deleting a Pinterest account and these are necessary to know for you before deleting the Pinterest account.
These are some effects that you should keep in mind before deleting your account permanently. Now let’s come to the step-by-step procedure.
How To Delete A Pinterest Account From A PC
Now your account is deleted but you can retrieve it within 14 days after that your account will permanently delete.
How To Delete A Pinterest Account From Pinterest Mobile Application
Rather Than Permanently Deleting Your Account, Deactivate It
As we are bored with something for a few days then again need that thing. The same is the Case of Pinterest may be you are getting bored with it just for a few days and delete it permanently. But after some days if you need your Pinterest again then what you can do? Nothing.
So it is better to deactivate your Pinterest account rather than permanently delete it. Deactivating your account will not be visible to others and your Pins and Boards are also not be visible. Your account will remain deactivated as long you will not log in to your account again.
How To Deactivate A Pinterest Account
The deactivating process is the same as permanently deleting your account. Either you are using Pinterest Website or a mobile application. In “Account management” just before the “Delete account” option, you can see an option “Deactivate account”. The remaining process is the same as above.